Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4-sided military-style locking bars that are 4" wide and 1/4" thick! Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all-new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,549
Payments starting as low as $35.24 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 127 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
111
4 Star Reviews:
16
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Awesome safe
written by Jimmy g on April 24, 2018
Awesome safe, fair price, excellent service.

Great Price Great Size
written by George Ashley on April 2, 2018
Very satisfied and feel very secure with this safe. The size is perfect for our needs and has a higher fire rating which was a huge concern of ours having been through a house fire before and lost everything.

written by Ray on March 16, 2018

written by Chris on March 1, 2018

written by Coach Bert on February 16, 2018

Quality Product
written by M J & S J on January 12, 2018
We recently purchased a safe that we are thrilled with. My husband made the choice online-I wasn't part of the process of picking it out, but he made an excellent choice and I have a feeling that all the choices at Liberty are good ones. When looking at the receipt, I was pleasantly surprised that the safe didn't cost more for the quality craftsmanship that went into it and the fact that it was made in the USA.

We also had a great delivery experience. We had a narrowed window of availability on the scheduled day of delivery and they worked with that. The delivery team contacted us in plenty of time and arrived when they said they would. The team was polite, identified themselves, dressed well, spoke and communicated well, did a quick installation and walked us through the usage efficiently without rushing us. They were done well before I expected them to be done.

We are pleased with the space in the safe that we chose. The light bar is really nice to be able to see everything and the organization/shelves are very versatile. We're having fun moving things into their new safe home.

Father-In-Law knows Best!
written by Retired Gunney on December 30, 2017
My father in law said get a Liberty Safe and get one bigger than you think you need, it will get filled. I have to say that the Liberty Safe we bought is very secure and looks outstanding. NorthWest Safes did an outstanding job of installing it and I will recommend my father in law's advice to everyone I know.

LIBERTY COLONIAL 50 SAFE / NW Safe Company
written by Safe and Pro Gun Enthusiast. on December 8, 2017
Purchased the safe at NW Safe Company (Enumclaw WA). Their sales rep was knowledgeable and provided a great inventory to compare and choose. In addition, the delivery team did a great job to set up. I am pleased with the Liberty Colonial 50 safe and its operation. Definitely would recommend this safe and NW Safe Company.

written by Moose on December 4, 2017
Top Notch

Excellent product, excellent purchase experience
written by Sasquatch Scott on December 2, 2017
We had a particular spot where we could put a safe. This safe fit this location perfectly. The safe looks great, was easy to program, and easy to reconfigure to our preference. I highly recommend the light kit, as without it, the safe is very dark inside with the door open.

Colonial 50
written by Roger on November 25, 2017
Very happy with my new purchase, tons of room to grow into it so I better start now! MADE IN THE USA!

written by Jon on October 24, 2017

Its a safe!
written by just a dude on October 14, 2017
Good bang for my buck. American made.

Liberty Safe Colonial 23
written by Eric LF on October 11, 2017
I purchased this safe based on positive reviews and competitive price- safe has a hefty amount of steel at this price point and this was most important to me. Overall the finish quality is superb, including the shelving, carpeting, inside door pocket. The edges of the door and the door frame are very well done. A major decision point for me
is that this safe was manufactured here in the USA. One quibble, the chrome bezel on the S&G electronic lock arrived scratched. I am waiting for a factory rep to contact me
to see if the factory can swap out a replacement dial. Overall, it is obvious this safe was very carefully engineered and exhibits a very high build quality. Highly recommend!.

Great Liberty Safe For Home
written by Rental Man on September 28, 2017
We purchased a Liberty safe to secure our guns, ammo and personal papers. This is an excellent company and it was a pleasure to do business with them. Quality product, knowledgeable staff, and would recommend home installation. We are repeat customers and would encourage people to stop and see all of their products.

Fast and friendly service, excellent product!
written by Breanna on September 21, 2017
We purchased this safe for our home to hold valuables, guns and ammo because we have 3 young children. We liked the durability of the safe, the amount of items it holds. We bought from Northwest Safe because they are a local company.

A lot of security for little money
written by Brandon on September 11, 2017
Great safe, great price. Not much more I could ask for here.

written by Steelhead Slayer on September 4, 2017

written by Coz on September 2, 2017

written by Pete on August 17, 2017

excellent
written by Essie on July 12, 2017
very satisfied with this. This safe is just what I needed.

Quality
written by Mr. Nobody on June 25, 2017
You get what you pay for. Buy cheap, get junk. Although a bit on the pricier side, the quality built into the safe makes the price worth it. This piece of mind is priceless.

Good Protection
written by docuhlman on June 22, 2017
We wanted a safe place to store firearms and important papers in our house. This unit is just what we wanted.

written by AM Taroc on June 11, 2017

written by DEW on June 2, 2017

New Liberty Colonial Safe
written by TJHOFF on May 26, 2017
Very pleased to get this quality made in the U.S.A. product. The team from NW Safe in Enumclaw, Washington did a great job installing, and maneuvering through some tight spaces. I am glad I bought a bigger safe than initially planned.

Outstanding safe!
written by Empty Chamber on May 25, 2017
I couldn't recommend this safe enough. The quality and craftsmanship that has gone into this safe is evident in every detail. Very happy with this safe and would highly recommend anyone in the market for one to get one of these bad boys!

Liberty Safe
written by Kevin J Charap on May 14, 2017
Excellent across the board

HSS
written by HSS on May 6, 2017
The Colonial safe that I acquired was delivered and placed where I wanted it without any issues.
The delivery persons from NW Safe Company from Enumclaw, WA did a very good job.
The delivery persons setup the shelving and bolted down the safe.
They showed me how to change the combination and they set up the internal heater and recommended some items to keep in the safe, such as a dehumidifier to keep the humidity low. Which I shall acquire over time.
The electronic lock is easy to use and the door is very easy to move.
I feel safe placing my personal items in the safe. I do understand that nothing is not absolute 100% safe. This just providing me with 60 minutes of time against fire and from a grab and dash event which I hope never happens.



Great safe, even better service at NW Safe
written by Josh on April 26, 2017
Wanted to go with the larger FatBoy but it would not fit up my staircase. The salesman suggested the Colonial 30 and I am very satisfied with this safe. Lock is easy to use and sturdy, the look is very clean, and I am a lifelong Liberty customer going forward. I will be referring friends/family to them.

Decent safe for the price
written by RampantAndroid on April 22, 2017
It's made in the US, it's good enough to discourage a smash and grab person from getting my valuable items. It's a known quantity with a good warranty/replacement program.

It's not a top grade safe by any means (yes, I get it random youtube channel person. Jeez!) - it's just a UL RSC - it's not a TL15 or anything. There are gaps between the door and the body. It's not a single piece of 7 gauge steel for the door, and it's 11ga cheese grade steel for the body. A rotary cutter will get into the safe given time and patience. That said, couple this with a home security system and you're fine. Even if you have a dog and cannot use the motion sensors, consider putting a motion sensor directly in the room that the safe is in. Any safe can be gotten into, it's just about layers of security and getting the police en route.

I feel confident my items are safer now than they were before. I don't worry about a friend or child finding them or a random thief. I feel more confident that even if we were robbed, the safe would deter them a bit.

written by anonymous on March 13, 2017

Liberty Safes Rule
written by Dudley DoRight of the County on March 5, 2017
Glad the Sales Associate talked me in to bigger safeD

Colonial purchase
written by Marc on March 4, 2017
I recently purchased a Colonial from my local/distant retailer, NW Safe. I am glad I drove the distance to take a look for myself at the Liberty safes. Liberty makes a great product with quality American Made craftsmanship. The welds are so good that you can't even tell the safe is welded. The only visible weld is on the back. The exterior coating is very nice and the black chrome hardware is a nice look. I liked the interior, and the fit and finish is excellent.

Working with NW Safe in Enumclaw, WA. was excellent and they had a great selection of safes and options to look at. They were very knowledgable in the product and great to work with. I was able to pick it up myself and had a couple of friends and a stairclimbing dolly to get it upstairs. It wasn't easy, but doable in the size I purchased.

Quality purchase
written by Jim Haugen on February 8, 2017
After literally many years of research and comparison we settled on the purchase of a Liberty Safe. The experience of purchasing the Safe through its delivery and installation was great! The Safe we purchased is a quality product that I'm certain will last my wife and I for the remainder of our lives. Especially being an American made product ensures it's quality.

Semper Fi
written by Buck Sgt. on January 11, 2017
The reputation of Liberty is well represented in my new safe. The Green Gloss with Tan interior and brass hardware really sets it off. From the initial contact to the delivery and setup the service was "Top Shelf".

High end safe!
written by The Yak on January 6, 2017
Great fit and clear build quality! Highly recommended.

Great product
written by Lorraineklop on December 31, 2016
Made in the USA!

My first safe.
written by Soldier1 on December 24, 2016
I love my new colonial 30. Looks great in my room and easy to operate + configure. Wish it came with an internal light though. Door doesn't open smoothly every time. Hoping that won't become a problem.

Great Safes for an Excellent Price
written by LibertyNews on November 16, 2016
Liberty safes aren't the cheapest safe around. There's a reason for that -- cheap safes are thin, easy to break into, and provide zero fire protection. Liberty has struck the perfect balance between price and features. You get a strong safe with excellent fire protection rating. And a Lifetime Warranty to boot!

written by PATCHY on November 1, 2016

Great, as advertised
written by Rusty Shackleford on October 7, 2016
Rock solid. Easy to adjust shelves.

written by JB on September 28, 2016

Excellent service and product!
written by Happy Customer on September 20, 2016
I called this company and the sales person was very helpful. We scheduled delivery for two days later. Two men came and carefully moved the safe to its installation site making sure not to harm the thresh hold or the floor. They were very patient as we worked through the process to activate the electronic safety feature. I am really happy with the product and will recommend this company and product to others. Excellent all the way around.

Not quite blown away, but happy...
written by Goatman on June 29, 2016
I just took delivery of a new Colonial 23 from my local dealer. The purchasing process was very easy.

I based my purchase on the recommendation of trusted friends and co-workers. The Colonial had just the amount of features I was looking.

When looking, my first impressions of the safe were good. The interior appeared to be finished nicer than others in the same price point. The shelves were trimmed out nicely and I liked the standard door organizer. The exterior of the safe was nice too. It had an even thick coat of powder coat on the safe. The only issue was a small soft dent on the upper left edge of the safe.

It appeared the safe was dented before powder coat, because there were not any marks on the finish at all. When I asked about it, the salesman said, "It's only sheet metal. I might have to open 4-5 boxes to find one that doesn't have that." If that is true, it is not very confidence inspiring.

I doubt (know) the soft dent won't have any effect on integrity, but it is ugly to look at. I hope that the salesman is wrong in that he has to open 4-5 boxes to find an un-blemished Liberty safe!

I am curious if Liberty reads these comments. It would be great if someone followed up with me.
Liberty's Response:
Hi Goatman,

We do read reviews and follow up with any issues.  Our quality control is the best in the industry and it sounds like the sales agent mispoke.  It won't ruin the integrity of the safe; but in any case we will have a member of our customer service department follow with you. 

written by Kody on June 19, 2016

Great Buy
written by Buck Master on June 13, 2016
I was shopping for a safe for awhile, but really nothing beat the overall quality and warrenty, of this Made in the USA safe. I am beyond thrilled with this purchase, and would never consider buying any other brand.

Amazing Safe
written by Carl on June 12, 2016
Great safe for my needs. I am active duty military and have many items I would enjoy locking up. Also I do have roommates and not always are they in the military too. It is nice to know while I am gone that my items are secured from sticky hands and from natural disasters.

Excellent Safe
written by Curtis on May 24, 2016
I've comfortable got 20 guns in this safe now. In addition, I've loaded it up with over 600 rounds of shotgun ammo, a couple thousand rounds of rifle/pistol ammo, all of my handguns, some family heirlooms and documents, binocular, GPS, etc.... and there is still so much room to spare! So far I'm am very pleased with this safe!

Very pleased with a quality product
written by Dan on May 24, 2016
Everything we hoped for, glad to add this to our collection.

View More »