Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


Liberty's FATBOY Jr is the hot priced, wide-body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! The FATBOY Jr. has the same security and fire package as the Colonial, including 60 minutes of fire protection. Rest assured, when you're looking for a wide-body safe, at a great price, and storing lots of guns...it's the FATBOY Jr. by Liberty!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399.95
Payments starting as low as $31.85 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 108 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
98
4 Star Reviews:
9
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

FATBOY JR
written by WA Gunner on January 16, 2018
High quality and reputation made buying a Liberty safe an easy choice.

Fatboy Jr
written by Hoss on January 13, 2018
This is a great quality safe. The workmanship is better then the competition.

Couldn't be happier
written by Happy gun owner on January 4, 2018
The Liberty Fatboy Jr safe is awesome and NW Safes whom I purchased it from and they delivered are the best.

Outstanding product
written by Chris K on January 4, 2018
For the money outtanding high quality safe.

written by biggfoss on January 2, 2018

Great Safe
written by Kevin and Patty K on December 29, 2017
We purchased a Liberty Safe in Enumclaw, WA on Black Friday. The prices were affordable and we purchased our Fatboy Jr Safe that day!
We had awesome service and delivery, thanks to Kalen and Chad!
We love this safe as it is sturdier, larger than our first and we upgraded a bit with electrical outlets for a dehumidifier and lights!
We are pleased and only wish that we would have started out with a Liberty Safe!
We would recommend this brand and Northwest Safe in Enumclaw, WA to our friends and family.

written by Fred on December 29, 2017

Liberty is Liberating!
written by Happy Chappy on December 27, 2017
Outstanding service by both the salesman and the delivery guys. Excellent product, solid and well-made. Delivery guys were great to work with - excellent communication and they arrived on-time, with all the tools required to do the install. Very professional, overall a great experience. Thoroughly recommend Liberty Safe Company to everyone!

First Safe was too small as I was told when I purchased it.
written by Second Time Buyer on December 18, 2017
Now that I have the FatBoy I have plenty of room to store and expand my collection . For Now !!!!!!

Does what it was built to do
written by Nick on December 17, 2017
Recently picked up a Fatboy Jr. from a local safe shop. I had been wanting a Liberty safe for a while as I was growing out of my previous safe. The size, security, and made the USA build were what drew me in, the price I paid was the deal closer. 10/10 Would recommend.

written by Proud American Patriot on December 12, 2017
Delivery staff was excellent. Over the phone customer service needs to be a little more knowledgeable of their product. You wont find safes like this in box stores. Spend the extra dollars and you will notice a better quality and stronger built safe. Made in the USA!!!

liberty safes
written by Jaycob T. Sealock on December 5, 2017
With as much money as your safes cost its bullshit you don't include lights and the golden rods with them. If a product is over a grand why wouldn't you include a lighting system and a device to keep items dry? That is my only complaint and honestly it ticks me off. You guys are in the business of protecting things and those two items are very crucial. It makes absolutely no sense to me why these products would not be included when I spent 1500 for my safe and had to haul it home unload and install myself.

great safe for price
written by ChiefPete on December 5, 2017
excellent safe. NW Safe was very helpful in my selection of safes to meet my needs. this safe came with door organizer and de-humidifier.

written by John Hancock on November 30, 2017

Fat Boy Jr
written by Videorc on November 28, 2017
I recently up graded my safe to the Fat Boy Jr from a smaller Champion safe. The finish and fit are good. The lock works smooth and is easy to operate. The Lighting kit was easy to install and the installed Media outlet works great. The delivery and set up was exceptional from the staff at NW safes.

Excellent safe
written by SDR923 on November 23, 2017
High quality product. The interior is very adjustable to my needs, will be a long time before out growing this unit. Will definitely be purchasing another Liberty Safe when that time comes.

Too soon to rate
written by John on November 9, 2017

best safe
written by KYLE P on November 3, 2017
just a good safe built tough.

First safe, and man is she a beaut!
written by Joe P. on October 2, 2017
This is my first gun safe and i must say, i am quite impressed. The fact that the safe can hold up to 48 long guns is the reason i closed the deal on the safe. It also has the door organizer standard, which is an excellent bonus. I bought the safe since my wife and i have two toddlers running around, and thought itd be best to keep the firearms where there was no chance of them getting into them. They'll get their chance to learn about guns, but 3 is a touch young (ill stick with cartoons for now). Liberty's reputations was what led me to buy their product, and i'd do it again and again. Buy this safe, and buy it from Northwest Safe in Enumclaw, WA like i did!

Great Safe
written by Mr. T on August 28, 2017
Great safe a lot of room to put all my guns and important paper work

Liberty Fatboy Jr
written by Todder on July 20, 2017
This is my 2nd Fatboy Jr series safe in 6 years. My previous safe was left in home I sold as the new owner had to have it! Been a phenomenal safe. Very high quality, a lot of various storage options inside. Highly recommend this safe to most families needing valuables safe from burglary and fire.

Fatboy Jr 48 gun safe
written by Wesley on July 20, 2017
Fatboy Jr is exactly what I wanted and expected in a safe. Liberty is a cut above all the other safe manufacturers that I researched. Quality and service is best in the biz. Satisfied with my purchase.

Perfection!
written by Ghostwalk on June 8, 2017
Adequate room; well organized compartments; great re-alignment options; solid construction; pleasing to look at; nice quality piece of equipment. Delivery personnel (Gary and Chad) installed the safe in a very difficult place. They performed flawlessly and with great respect to our home. Gary and Chad are very professional and great guys and we highly recommend them. We could not have asked for a better safe or experience. Thank you Northwest Safe, Enumclaw, WA.

Badass
written by Coyote on May 21, 2017
Good Product and Customer Service from Retailer. Will definitely will buy again from Liberty and same Retailer when upgrading again. Love the new safe!!

Great value in a mid-sized safe
written by Scrum on May 16, 2017
My new Fatboy Jr safe was just delivered today. It's now installed, wired, and bolted to the floor.

The quality of construction is very good for the money. It's not a top of the line vault, but for the price point it's hard to beat. The fit and finish are excellent. I can tell this safe will last a long time.

The configuration is very good. The width of the Fatboy makes organizing your gear a lot easier. While there is no way (as in none, no change, zero possibility) of this thing holding 48 long guns intact, the width again helps immensely. That said, I removed the shelves on one side and am using rifle rods and that also helps a lot if you want to fit your guns more easily than relying on the shelves to separate them. With optics, bolts installed, or modern rifles with their various configurations, fitting long guns into a safe can be challenging.

Overall, I am very happy with the purchase and NW Safe Co out of Enumclaw WA is an outstanding retailer with great service and staff.


fat boy jr
written by t.twitchell on April 18, 2017
This safe takes up hardly any space inside our house for plenty of protection inside the safe.T. Twitchell

The Best of the Best!
written by Peace from Peace Lutheran on April 14, 2017
Size is awesome, and all the info. made it easy to buy the Fatboy Jr. This will last me a life time. Thank you

First Safe Ever
written by Anonymous on April 12, 2017
This is my first safe ever. I needed a place to secure my guns and ammo from both theft and grand kids. Have only gotten safe installed but I am impressed with the quality of fit and finish. Just got everything organized inside and space was just right for use. My niece and her husband run a gun shop and highly recommended Liberty safes.

fatboy jr
written by cory on March 13, 2017
safe is awesome I love it plenty of room (for now) for all my guns and gear I look forward to future business through liberty safes and nw safe

Pure Awesomeness
written by Ed on March 8, 2017
I ordered a safe after a breaking, and now feel very secure. The quality is wonderful, functionality and flexible configuration makes it perfect for my needs. Now I have an excuse to buy more guns!

Fatboy Jr
written by Thomas2004 on March 5, 2017
This is a very nice and functional safe

Great safe for the price
written by Marysville, wa on February 21, 2017
It does what it's supposed to. If it can't keep out a petty thief, I'll update my review.

Couldn't be happier
written by Brian on February 8, 2017
I was shopping around for safes and honestly was quite uninformed on quality safes. Took a drive to Northwest Safe Company in Enumclaw, Washington and the sales staff were amazing. They walked me through different safes, explained the differences between lower end safe manufacturers and Liberty safes. I originally decided on the Liberty Colonial 30 made the purchase and was awaiting the arrival of my safe a few weeks later. After some more thought and looking at the Liberty website I knew I wanted something bigger and got in touch with the sales manager at NW Safe and upgraded to the Fatboy Jr. The transition was easy, I paid the difference and a week later the safe was delivered. I am looking forward to filling the safe up and many years of quality safe storage. Thank you NW Safe Company and Liberty, you have a happy customer that would recommend you to anyone!

GREAT SAFE! (Even Better Experience)
written by Jeff Gibson on January 25, 2017
We purchased our new safe over the phone on a black Friday sale! Knowledgeable staff made the process easy and quick. Delivery was made exactly when they estimated and the delivery guys were very professional and efficient.

bubba
written by bubba on January 20, 2017

Great addition to our home.
written by Montana Slim on January 14, 2017
The Fatboy Jr. is just the right size for our guns, jewelry and documents. It looks very "classy", too.

Happy safe owner
written by Frank G on January 9, 2017
Bought this safe to replace two older and cheap safes.Did my research to get a good safe and good price. Found it at NW safe in Enumclaw Wa..Made in the USA.Great Warranty great quality great service and great price.


Everything I needed
written by gunslinger3 on January 4, 2017
Almost bought a smaller safe and then I saw the Fatboy Jr. Much larger/more accessories for only a small price increase. Love my new safe.

Fatboy JR is Great
written by RLK on January 4, 2017
i had been shopping for a new safe but nothing was too great. i heard on the radio as i was driving to and from work about NWSAFES and they were having a sale. i showed up looking for a smaller safe and ended up buying the Fatboy Jr. it was a great price and they were in stock and i was able to go home with it after i paid for it. its an amazing safe and way better than the other ones i looked at and the warranty was a bonus.
Thanks :)

Safe Jeff
written by Made in the U.S.A. on December 25, 2016
Love it, construction, strength, looks, size..

written by Darrin K on December 24, 2016
great product has everything I wanted in a safe

Fantastic Safe
written by Cam on December 8, 2016
This is an amazing safe and the people at Northwest Safe Company are the best in the business.

Upgraded from 12:10 to 48 gun safe.
written by Malcolm E. on December 6, 2016
This is my first personal larger gun safe and it will be a lot of fun filling it up. There's a lot of safes out there that cost a lot more money but I believe this to be a excellent value and highly customizable. Not to mention it is a thing of beauty inside and out.

written by Chris on December 5, 2016

written by Sam on December 3, 2016

Excellent product
written by MJ on November 30, 2016

NW Safe - Enumclaw, WA.
written by Tim Nickols on November 27, 2016
Don't rush this purchase... Do your research, look at the major outdoor retailers, but before you buy, go see an actual safe dealer like NW Safe in Enumclaw, that's all they sell and they know what they're talking about... Take another look at Liberty Safes. Thicker Steel, No skip welds, better fire rating and more capacity for your buck. Easy to install electrical outlet.... I couldn't be happier with my experience so far purchasing a Liberty Safe through NW Safe!

As a female I see this as a piece of furniture and it's beautifu
written by Evelyn on November 22, 2016
I never wanted a gun safe in my house, I felt they were too bulky and never thought we'd have room. Liberty has so many size options, color options, etc. After our granddaughter was born we decided we needed to get a safe and I was still a bit opposed due to the fact it doesn't really go with my house d├ęcor. We kept guns locked up in a closet. But when I saw this fatboy safe, it was the perfect color and size for our computer room. And it fits in like a nice piece of furniture.

BD
written by BD on November 4, 2016
Very nice safe with plenty of room. Highly recommend delivery and set up service.

Review
written by Imperator Caesar Augustus on October 26, 2016
It is a very large heavy safe for the price. I like the fact that it has a life warranty. Also like the pockets in the door.

View More »