Made in the USA

National Magnum

World Class Style and Security


National Security Magnum safes are a perfect blend of superior security and Old-West styling. We put all of our expertise into making these safes the finest in America. The finest features with unmatched elegance, the National Magnum is in a league of its own!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $4,399
Payments starting as low as $100.07 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your National Magnum

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Magnum Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 49 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
45
4 Star Reviews:
4
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Quality & Functional
written by Jake on March 18, 2018
This safe is sick! I couldn't be happier. Must see in person and compare to the other models.

Just buy the bigger one, you'll be glad you did
written by Wisco. N. Sin on December 23, 2017
When I started looking for a safe I was considering a small unit from Cabela's or Costco and looking to spend around $1k. After doing some research and stepping into the NW Safe showroom in Enumclaw, WA I quickly realized this was absolutely not an acceptable option at all. After researching the Liberty brand safe's features and reputation I knew that I would never purchase a safe other than a Liberty. I ended up going with the National Security Magnum 40 and couldn't be more happy with my decision. My salesman Kale was an incredible resource and he treated me and my gf with nothing but the most sincere respect while answering our questions. The delivery team from NW Safe were easily the best safe installers in the country. The final placement of my safe required maneuvering all 1,300+ pounds of it up a complicated set of stairs which they navigated with ease. They arrived promptly at the scheduled time and treated my home with the upmost respect by cleaning up after they left to the point that my gf never even noticed they had arrived and left by the time she got home from work. I cannot recommend Kale and the team from NW Safe highly enough. If you're on the fence considering where to make your next safe purchase, do yourself a favor and go visit NW Safe. You'll never have a moment's doubt you made the right decision after you do.

Fabulous product, excellent service
written by Gene Miller on November 6, 2017
I unexpectedly needed a safe to secure my dad's guns after his passing, and after doing some research, I quickly realized that the safes available at big-box stores weren't the right fit in terms of their relatively low security and fire ratings. Though the National Magnum was more expensive than those products, I wanted to "buy right, buy once," and the super knowledgeable and friendly folks at Northwest Safe helped me do that. There was no pressure to up-sell me...in fact, Karen said that for what I needed I could have gotten away with a less expensive model, but I chose to upgrade. I also ended up buying a 40 after initially thinking I needed a 25, and I'm so glad that I did! This is a piece that will serve my family for years to come.

Great Safe
written by Oliver on September 19, 2017

National Security Magnum 50 purchase/delivery
written by Ken on September 7, 2017
Just got the safe delivered. Outstanding delivery service on a very tight fit. These guys know what they are doing. Wife and I love the safe and we are at peace knowing our valuables are about as secure as things can be. Having a problem connecting the " Safelert " to the Wi-Fi but believe it will be resolved in the next few days one way ( me getting it to connect ) or another ( dealer will get it to connect or return for backcharge ). As I said to my wife, " Now this is a safe ".

Perfect product for our needs around security, functionality, va
written by Casserole on May 26, 2017
If you are lapping for a capable functional safe to store your valuables and guns, this has to be it. It has the appropriate security features, fire protection, ease of use and capabilities for documents etc. This safe gives us great piece mind.

Safes are NOT just for firearms
written by Liberty Ann Justice on May 19, 2017
My husband and I originally purchased a Liberty P-50 with beveled edges, a Ted Baylock raptor mural to hold our valuables. I loved the dark green color of the safe. The mural we chose, made the safe look like a beautiful piece of furniture that complimented our home decor.

Over the years, I started requesting more space in the safe. I wanted to be sure that our tax returns, insurance papers, medical records, photos, as well as my new additions for shooting sports, were safe should something happen, be it earthquake, fire, whatever.

When the first grandchild arrived, I stated obsessing about irreplaceable pictures! I wanted to ensure that old family pictures of great great grandparents, first pictures of our children, and subsequent grandchildren would be protected from burglaries and national disasters.

We decided to upgrade from our Liberty P-50 to "2" (two) National Security Magnum 50's for added fire protection. One for his valuables, and one for mine.

I sleep better knowing that ALL our important papers, precious old photo albums, several separate hard drives with digital pictures are secure and safe from home invasion. And should a national disaster happen, things are more protected than being left out on a shelf.

As a woman, having the peace of mind knowing all the important things are protected as best I can make them means a hole lot less to worry about.

Liberty Safes Rock!
written by Bad Kitty's Gramps on May 3, 2017
Purchased this safe at NW Safes in Enumclaw, WA. Absolutely worth the drive from Everett to see their professional showroom. The salesman was very professional with no high pressure tactics. After seeing the National Magnum Series safes, I made the decision to purchase same. Safe has way more room than I need now, but, like cats, guns seem to accumulate! The quality of the unit is first class, the fit and finish are outstanding. I can not praise the manufacturer or the dealer enough. Reconfiguring the safe is easy as can be, and the included light strip makes going inside the safe a pleasure. As you can tell, I am one happy camper. BTW, I have no association with Liberty Safes or NW Safe Company; I am pleased that they do a great job.

Fabulous
written by Dan Waite on December 15, 2016
Delivery and product exceeded my expectations

Northwest Safe rocks!
written by Jon on December 3, 2016
Jon at Northwest Safe is the best delivery guy in the nation! He's partner Danny is awesome to. I wouldn't go with any other brand.

Awesome looking safe. great capacity and finish
written by Sunny on November 1, 2016
Excellent combination of form and function. Just bought a new one and got it installed.

Sweet safe
written by Satisfied customer on October 14, 2016


The National Magnum Safe is solid, and all the moving parts are very smooth.
The paint and trim are beautiful.

National 50
written by Bill on June 30, 2016
Bought a large safe because, no matter how big they are, they are never big enough. It has excellent quality, inside and out, is well appointed, and holds lots of stuff. The staff at NW Safe in Enumclaw is very knowledgeable and had a large selection of products. Delivery was painless (for me), and the crew did an outstanding job! They took good care of the safe and the surroundings.

NDB National Magnum Series 40
written by Norman Dale Berg on June 29, 2016
Five Star Safe

written by Steve lee on April 16, 2016

written by Steve lee on April 16, 2016

I am so happy!
written by PaPa on March 20, 2016
I have been a Quality Assurance manager for a major aerospace company for 30 years, so I know materials and quality. I bought the Magnum series safe and I am 100% thrilled with the safe, the "Safe Alert" unit, and the installation by NW Safe in Enumclaw WA. My wife loves it as much as I do! I had been worried sick about them damaging my beautiful home but...OMG...they were the best delivery and installers I have ever experienced. There is not a mark on my floors or walls. Their the best! Keep up the good work Liberty!

National Magnum is a Winner!
written by Rich Heineman on March 4, 2016
I just purchased a National Magnum 50 safe and I can't be more pleased. The construction is top quality and the action of the door, handle and mechanisms is very smooth. The interior is roomy and laid out well to fit my needs. I had my local retailer customize the interior and they did a fantastic job.

When I first started looking into safes, it didn't take long to settle on Liberty. Their reputation, quality materials, fire ratings and warranty made them a clear choice. It made all the difference to visit my local retailer and compare Liberty models. Because I have a lot to protect, I chose the large 50-series model with included door panel. The piece of advice I saw and heard over and over was to buy bigger than what I think I'll need. I am very happy I did because I can now see how easy it is to pack things into a safe once you have it.

The factor that sealed the deal for me was the fact that Liberty safes are American made. I wanted quality above all else so it was nice to find a superior product made in the U.S. It feels good to support American industry and have a superb product at the same time. I will recommend Liberty to anyone interested in a serious safe.

One of the best investments you can make.
written by Michael J. on February 4, 2016
The purchase of my safe was very important to me, I looked at quite a few brands. I wanted it to do as much for me as possible. This is a replacement (larger) safe than I currently have. The fit, finish and details of construction are flawless. The 2.5 hour fire rating is a huge bonus as I live less than 2 miles from the fire station. The 1300 lb beast opens and closes with ease. With all of the extras that it came with it was a no brainer..

Bought a National Security Magnum 25 gun safe
written by Lorin on January 21, 2016
Loved our NW Safe Company Dealer in Enumclaw WA 98022. They have a fine display store. I was extremely impressed with their professional sales, and service. We choose the safe because we wanted one that would withstand reasonable attempts by a non-professional safe thief. We believe it would withstand most attempts for a period of hours. It works smoothly and behaves like a great piece of machinery. We liked some of the extras that came with the safe.

Mag 25 safe
written by Cisco Kid on January 9, 2016
The retailer did an excellent job of customizing the safe interior to fit our needs. My wife loves the fact that it lights up when opened and said it was her favorite Christmas present!

Great Office Safe
written by Keith on December 22, 2015
This safe looks great in my office and adds the the appearance.

Happy Customer!
written by Thomas M. on December 12, 2015
Did my homework and ultimately decided on the National Magnum series. Couldn't be more pleased with both the inside and outside look of this safe! The overall security and protection of this model is also exceptional! This safe will someday be passed down to my kids as it will no doubt stand the test of time! Great investment!

Great safe--loving it so far
written by littlemom on November 14, 2015
We were looking for a safe that would protect to the utmost what we put in it. We really wanted the top of the line and we got it both in looks and functionality. What I really like about the safe is that it isn't too too big but that everything you can think to protect fits in it. It holds the guns nicely but I really like it for all my important documents and also some jewelry. I had been thinking about safes in general for my documents for a long time and as I saw people losing their houses to wildfires over the summer I started seriously considering it. I knew that a Liberty safe was what I wanted and so after checking into options we went to a local supplier and purchased. I am very happy. The safe holds everything I need it to and I feel more secure having it.

Home Investment
written by J & M Simerly on June 26, 2015
Waited a long time for this beautiful and functional investment for our home. A year's worth of research, now to test it out.

Superb Experience
written by W. Denali on June 10, 2015
I needed to secure a few firearms, valuables, documents, and irreplaceable family items. Checked the outdoor and large chain outfitter stores, did some research, and pre-selected a $500 entry level safe. Hey, it was metal, had some door bolts (3-4), a digital keypad, and would fit anywhere. Looked like a safe. More research, finding out this one was an import, and can be breached in under a minute or two, or picked up and carried away in 30 seconds. Not much security there. More research, talking with people, made the necessary transition to actual, real, safes. Liberty rapidly became my #1 choice. Selection, quality, features, reputation, company's culture and customer service - first rate. Northwest Safe Company carried those credentials and a wide range of models, and added to that resume with superb sales help, customer detail service, and actual real, helpful assistance in a purchase decision. OK, so I went from a $500 manager's special to the top of the line Liberty National Safe with the wife making the final call on that model. It made total sense. The sales, the delivery, installation and help are nothing short of exquisite, superbly professional, and the installation process was so perfect it was like artwork - immensely pleasing to observe. So happy with this product! I'll buy another in a while because I need another one - decision already made!

Magnum 50
written by Chris on May 19, 2015
I like that this safe is made in the USA and that it comes outfitted fully loaded with LED lights, dehumidifier, accessory panel and jewelry box. The fit and finish seems really nice as well. I also like how adjustable the shelving is and how you can configure it to meet your individual needs.

Awesome Safe
written by KTMDUDE !! on May 13, 2015
So far I an pleased !! nice size !! Good lighting, could be brighter.Time will tell !! So far no troubles!!

great safe
written by Happy on April 29, 2015
A great safe. Northwest Safe is the best to work with

magnum 25 safe
written by H P on March 4, 2015
5 stars for the mag 50

Awesome
written by Aaron on January 20, 2015
The National security magnum 50 is huge and beautiful!!!

Ease of mind
written by Stormin on August 17, 2014
Bought my Liberty National Magnum from the Northwest Safe Company of Enumclaw, Wa. And what a business. A pristine and well stocked showroom with top professionals. Went to them because they had in stock the Browning model Gun Safe I intended to buy. My sales rep showed me the Browning Safe and highlighted all of the features. Before I made my purchase decision, I asked him if there was any other manufacture he felt I should look at that Northwest Safe featured in their showroom. He suggested I take a look at Liberty and showed me the safe I bought with a full summary of it's features and security benefits. I was sold almost instantly despite having gone in to buy a different make and model.

This is one beautiful safe
written by MikeD on August 15, 2014
This safe is so nice, it makes me want to buy another. Smooth, flawless operation of the lock and the gear drive mechanism is awesome. I can actually open this by nothing more than my little finger spinning the spokes.

This is my second Liberty safe and I'm glad I went with the National Security. It sits in my recreation room and is more furniture than safe.

Oh! And it has a ton of room inside.

written by USA on August 10, 2014
Cool, like the opening safe wheel and safety it provides.

Excellent quality and appearance!
written by Joe on August 9, 2014
I don't think there is any other safe at this price point that even compares in any way! I would highly recommend the National series to anyone.

Beautiful Safe
written by Bayou Mike on July 20, 2014
This is a very good looking safe. That was not my primary reason for purchasing but it added to the decision. Safe arrived in perfect condition too.

Great Safe!
written by New Safe Owner on May 14, 2014
Beautiful safe that looks impressive and feels solid. I have all of my sentimental items, important financial and estate planning documents, check books, passports, social security cards, etc. in there. I have replacement home owners insurance for the stuff not in there that can all be replaced. I bought the safe because I am away from the house probably 60 hours weekly without anyone home and the fact that every important thing I have in this world is in one spot protected. The rest is just stuff. It is strange, but the house could burn to the ground and I can get robbed, and it will only be an inconvenience and not a tragedy. Give yourself extra height for the safe, the PX 50 did not fit. Apparently you need extra height for the safe's diagonal height (tipping it back) and the boards under it to move the safe into place. The shelving system does seem weak, but I have experienced no problems. I love the D Drive digital lock. I can unlock the safe in 5 seconds and use the safe a lot more because it is so easy to quickly drop something in or take it out before bed or before going out the door. I may replace the lock every ten years for good measure.

First Safe
written by Aaron M. on April 4, 2014
I am very happy with the purchase of my first safe. I decided to buy the best one available as a long term investment to be passed down for many generations to come.

Liberty Safes are the best
written by lwsunrise on March 13, 2014
I researched safes for a couple of months and decided that the extra cost of a Liberty is worth it.

NATIONAL MAG 50
written by B Church on February 21, 2014
NICE SAFE! GREAT SECURITY, LOOKS WONDERFUL. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO MANY YEARS OF EXCELLENT PROTECTION OF OUR FIREARMS AND VALUABLES FOR MY FAMILY. THE BEST PART - MADE IN THE USA!

The New Safe
written by Chip Bogosian on January 29, 2014
Never having purchased a safe before, it became obvious that with the current social situation that we needed to have not only our firearms secured but also our papers. Recently our assistant fire chief was robbed and not only were his firearms taken but also his birth certificates and passports. We live on an island which has minimal law enforcement so this was our best option. After reviewing the current volume and styles of safes, we elected to go with a group of professionals at NW Safe Company of Enumclaw, Washington. Our neighbor had recently used them and was very satisfied. After inspecting his safe and installation we sized what we needed in accordance with the items we felt needed protection and wound up with the National Security Magnum 50. So far so good---looks great and is easy to operate and has a heater which is necessary since it's location is in our garage. The only this I would change would be to make the shelving out of high grade plywood instead of particle board which would support more load over longer periods of time---but again I've only had the safe for one day so what's there may be perfectly adequate.

National Security Safe is Outstanding!
written by John Davis on December 23, 2013
The National Series Safe is of total quality. The Paint, Fit and Finish is very fine... The interior is well designed and very flexible. The interior lighting and power adapter are very nice accessories. I am looking forward to many years of quality service!

Overall it's a nice safe.
written by Kylito on December 18, 2013
I really like the National 56, but there are a few things I'm not pleased about. I do not like the gap around the door that allows for pry bars to fit in. This shouldn't be an issue at all, especially with external hinges. The locking bolts are also not even, meaning, some stick out more than others. Also, the first top bolt seems to be leaning backwards, not sticking straight up. It also has a small scratch on the top, which went unnoticed until after the movers left. The paint in the middle of the external hinges is missing, and is showing exposed steel. Honestly, I expected a lot more from a safe in this price point.

Other than that, the safe is quite large and the interior is nice. Overall, I feel much better having a safe the will provide much better security than my previous selection. I'm sure this safe will work very well for quite some time to come. I just hope to get the small issues resolved.
Liberty's Response:
Kylito,
It sounds like we need to help you out. I will have a member of our Customer Service team contact you in the next 24 hours. The National Security Safe is an incredible safe and we want you to be fully satisfied.

Best features in a smal footprint
written by MunchMan on October 10, 2013
I did a fair amount of research to find a quality safe that would fit in a smaller closet-sized space. I read a lot of newsgroup postings and safe website pages, but got my best education at my local dealer, where my wife and I settled on the National Security Magnum 25, a smaller safe with top-of-the-line features. After watching several safe-prying videos, it's nice to know our safe isn't just the illusion of security, but rather the best possible protection against fire and theft in a residential product--and without having to buy a 2-ton unit the size of a whole closet. My wife gets a beautiful piece of furniture we can pass down to our kids some day, we both get a truly secure place for valuable papers and memories, and I don't have to settle for a cheap foreign spot-welded lie. You get what you pay for at the big-box stores: thin metal, hollow doors, and baseless fire protection ratings. Shop around, save your pennies, and then buy what you and your valuables deserve: National Security. I couldn't be happier that I did.

National Security
written by Vinnie on September 28, 2013
Second Liberty Safe purchase. Awesome safe.

Magnum 50
written by Alan Lighthizer on June 21, 2013
I purchased a Magnum 50 gun safe and it is an amazing product. From the finish on the outside to the detail on the inside. There's room for everything that I need and in a way that your able to use all the space. Its a great product and a great piece that looks good in the house.

Mag 50
written by Jim on June 6, 2013
Very solid, built like a brick house. Mechanics are very smooth and the adjustable interior is fantastic. A beautiful safe.

Top Notch Safes
written by Mark S. on November 20, 2012
I'm very Pleased with the Quality and Workmanship of your safes. I look forward to my second purchase of your fine American Made Product.

Absolultely perfect buying experience
written by David D. on October 19, 2012
I recently purchased a Liberty National Security safe. I couldn't be happier with the product itself or with the professional delivery and service from Northwest Safe Company of Enumclaw in Washington State. The safe showed up in great shape, as and when promised, and it was quickly and professionally installed by Northwest Safe. Their professional delivery staff even volunteered to reinstall a door that I had temporarily removed to make it easier for the safe to be moved. Just a great experience overall.